Citizens Advisory Committee

About SamTrans CAC  |   Archived Videos  |  Schedule/Agendas/Minutes  |  Agendas/Minutes Archives  |  Subscribe  |  Application  |  Contact



2020 Members Representing Term Expires April
John Baker, Chair Bus 2023 
Scott Johnston, Vice Chair Multimodal 2023
Mary Adler
Steve Appenrodt Multimodal 2023
Iris Chan
Bus 2022
Bob Gomez Community 2024
Allie Juarez Bus 2023
Nancy Lacsamana Bus 2024
Michelle Lewis Bus 2024 
Alex Madrid Multimodal 2023
Meredith Park Bus
Bianca Randall Bus 2022 
(Vacancy) Multimodal 2022
(Vacancy) Community 2022
(Vacancy) Community 2023


The San Mateo County Transit District (SamTrans) Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) was formed to represent transit users and provide input on the needs of current and potential transit customers, as well as help inform County residents of transit programs.  The committee is composed of 15 volunteer representatives from various segments of the community and acts in an advisory capacity to the SamTrans Board of Directors.

The membership term is three years. The CAC meets on the last Wednesday of each month at 6:30 pm at the SamTrans headquarters building, 1250 San Carlos Ave. in San Carlos. All meetings are open to the public. Comments to the committee may be submitted to

View the meeting calendar HERE.

CAC Statement of Purpose

11/4/2019 jb