Service Update: We apologize for the inconsistent service provided on some routes recently. Due to circumstances beyond our control, the following routes may experience occasional service disruptions in the near future:

  • Belle Haven Shuttle
  • Marsh Road Shuttle
  • Twin Dolphin Shuttle

Staff is working with the service provider to ensure any negative service impacts are minimized and the issue is addressed as quickly as possible. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you in advance for your patience.

The San Mateo County Transit District offers free BART shuttles and free community shuttles. BART shuttles connect rail stations with major employment sites.

The Transit District funds the shuttles with assistance from the Bay Area Air Quality Management District and participating employers. The San Mateo County Transportation Authority provides some funding for the Bayshore Brisbane Shuttle, Daly City Bayshore, Pacifica Weekend and South City shuttles.

Community Shuttles BART shuttles listed in order of BART station served, from north to south. Caltrain shuttles
listed in order of Caltrain station served by county, from north to south.

2/22/18 - jl