San Mateo County Transit District (District) 1250 San Carlos Avenue, San Carlos, California Minutes of Board of Directors Special Meeting

January 19, 2023

Members Present: D. Canepa, M. Chuang, M. Fraser (Vice Chair), J. Gee, R. Guilbault, (Via Teleconference) R. Medina, R. Mueller (joined at 3:08 pm), J. Powell (Chair), P. Ratto

Members Absent: None.

Staff Present: A. Chan, J. Cassman, S. van Hoften, J. Brook, D. Seamans

1. Call to Order/Roll Call

Chair Josh Powell called the meeting to order at 3:03 pm. Dora Seamans, District Secretary, confirmed that a quorum of the Board was present.

2. Report from the Nominating Committee for the San Mateo County Transit District Representative to the Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board

Chair Powell announced that the Committee consisting of Directors Jeff Gee, Ray Mueller, and himself recommended Director Rico Medina as the SamTrans representative on the Caltrain Board.

Motion/Second: Chuang/Guilbault

Ayes: Canepa, Chuang, Fraser, Gee, Guilbault, Medina, Powell, Ratto

Noes: None Absent: Mueller

3. Closed Session: Public Employee Performance Evaluation – Annual Goal-setting Pursuant to Government Code Section 54957(b)

Title: General Manager/CEO

Joan Cassman, Legal Counsel, announced the closed session and said since it was not anticipated that the Board would take any reportable action, they would adjourn the meeting following the closed session and she would provide a report-out at the next regular meeting on February 2.

The Board adjourned to closed session at 3:06 pm.

Director Ray Mueller joined the meeting at 3:08 pm.

4. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 4:07 pm.

An audio/video recording of this meeting is available online at https://www.samtrans.com/about-samtrans/video-board-directors-cac-and-measure-w-coc. Questions may be referred to the District Secretary's office by phone at 650-508-6242 or by email to board@samtrans.com.