Measure W Citizens Oversight Committee

Measure W Citizens Oversight Committee (COC)

About the Measure W COC

The San Mateo County Transit District (SamTrans) Measure W Citizens Oversight Committee (COC) was formed in accordance with the passage of Measure W.

The committee will oversee administration of Measure W to ensure that tax proceeds are invested in a way that is consistent with the Measure’s Congestion Relief Plan. The committee is composed of 15 volunteer representatives from various segments of the community and acts in an advisory capacity to the SamTrans Board of Directors.

2023 Members


Term Expires Jan 1

John Baker SamTrans Citizens Advisory Committee 2026
 Adrian Brandt Caltrain Citizens Advisory Committee (San Mateo County) 2026
Rosanne Foust, Chair  County Supervisor District 4 2026
Rich Hedges  County Supervisor District 2 2025
Sandra Lang Senior Community 2026
VACANT County Supervisor District 3  TBD
Julie Lind Rupp, Vice Chair Organized Labor  2025
Jeff Londer  Environmental or Sustainability Organization 2024
Alex Madrid  People with Disabilities  2024
VACANT Youth and Youth Transit Riders TBD
VACANT  TA Citizens Advisory Committee TBD
 Malcolm Robinson C/CAG Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee 2024
  Irving Torres County Supervisor District 1  2025
 Michael Wooley-Ousdahl Private Sector Employer 2025
VACANT County Supervisor District 5 2026

The COC meets on a quarterly basis. All meetings are open to the public. Comments to the committee may be submitted to

Agendas and Minutes

Here you can search through all our minutes and agendas past and future. Some older agendas might be only findable here (they will be searchable by past and upcoming and or date range later):

Past Agendas, Minutes and Videos