Citizens Advisory Committee

About the CAC

The San Mateo County Transit District (SamTrans) Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) was formed to represent transit users and provide input on the needs of current and potential transit customers, as well as help inform community residents of transit programs.  The committee is composed of 15 volunteer representatives from various segments of ridership and the community and acts in an advisory capacity to the SamTrans Board of Directors. The membership term is three years. Interested applicants may email to receive an application. 

The CAC meets on the last Wednesday of each month at 6:30 pm at the San Mateo County Transit District, Bacciocco Auditorium, 2nd Floor, 1250 San Carlos Avenue, San Carlos, CA. Meetings are conducted in a hybrid format (virtually via Zoom and in person). Individual members of the public may participate in person if they comply with the District's workplace safety policies as outlined on the meeting agenda.  Comments to the CAC may be submitted to, by fax at 650-508-6281 or by writing to CAC Secretary, 1250 San Carlos Avenue, San Carlos, CA, 94070.



Term Expires April 30

Mary Adler Bus 2025
Steve Appenrodt Multimodal 2026
John Baker (Vice Chair) Bus 2026
Dylan Finch Multimodal 2025
Scott Johnston Multimodal 2026
Alex Madrid (Chair) Multimodal 2026
Ben Mangiafico Bus 2026
Max Mautner Multimodal 2027
Denise Seibert Community 2026
(Vacancy) Bus 2027
(Vacancy) Bus 2027
(Vacancy) Community 2027
(Vacancy) Community 2025
(Vacancy) Community 2025
(Vacancy) Community 2025

Agendas and Minutes

Here you can search through all our minutes and agendas past and future. Some older agendas might be only findable here (they will be searchable by past and upcoming and or date range later):

Past Agendas, Minutes and Videos