Measure W Citizens Oversight Committee (COC)

About the Measure COC

The San Mateo County Transit District (SamTrans) Measure W Citizens Oversight Committee (COC) was formed in accordance with the passage of Measure W.

The committee will oversee administration of Measure W to ensure that tax proceeds are invested in a way that is consistent with the Measure’s Congestion Relief Plan. The committee is composed of 15 volunteer representatives from various segments of the community and acts in an advisory capacity to the SamTrans Board of Directors.

2022 Members


Term Expires Jan 1

Vacant SamTrans Citizens Advisory Committee 2024
 Adrian Brandt Caltrain Citizens Advisory Committee (San Mateo county) 2023
Rosanne Foust, Chair  County Supervisor District 4 2023
Eduardo (Lalo) Gonzalez County Supervisor District 5 2023
Rich Hedges  Senior Community 2025
Sandra Lang Bus 2023
Adina Levin County Supervisor District 3  2024
Julie Lind Rupp, Vice Chair Organized Labor  2025
Jeff Londer  Environmental or Sustainability Organizations 2024
Alex Madrid  People with Disabilities  2024
Ethan Mizzi Youth and Youth Transit Riders 2025
Mario Rendon  TA Citizens Advisory Committee 2024
 Malcolm Robinson C/CAG BPAC 2024
  Irving Torres County Supervisor District 1  2025
 Michael Wooley-Ousdahl Private Sector Employer 2025 

The COC meets on a quarterly basis. All meetings are open to the public. Comments to the committee may be submitted to

Agendas and Minutes

Here you can search through all our minutes and agendas past and future. Some older agendas might be only findable here (they will be searchable by past and upcoming and or date range later):

Past Agendas, Minutes and Videos

Board Meetings